The Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries is divided into three major units:

  1. Administration: The Policy formulation and Administration Unit is responsible for ensuring integration of agricultural sector policies into macroeconomic policies, and that integrated policy, planning and budgeting at the sector level are driven by national policy priorities.
  2. Division of Agriculture : responsible for the sustainable management of agriculture (livestock, horticulture, floriculture) in Dominica and the protection of such.